I’m grateful for…(part XXII)

My protegee, Cafini Z has undergone a transformation-and I don’t she’s all grown up!  She’s more centered now, she became a Buddhist and is writing a book on Meditations.  She still does Wellness Coaching locally-You can find her at- RCWhealthcoach.integrativenutrition.com She’s more a Holistic Health and Life Coach.   We caught up and I apologized for, as my younger clients would say, “going off the grid!”

I was her mentor and friend and I just”disappeared.”  More on my dealing with some tough stuff in my book, “Challenge This”-that’s a working title…

We discussed her book and how close she is to finishing it!  That’s exciting and after a  little coaching and coaxing, we set a date for Book Launch!  March 10th where and when will be determined later, I’ll keep you posted!

We spoke about my philosophy for getting anything done.  It’s Ready,Fire,Aim!  I feel giving yourself a goal to be shooting for…You can make it happen…Three weeks ago, I had an idea, wrote my Momentum MasterMind groups Program and picked a date out  all on the flight home from an amazing ReigniteWeekend.com  by Peak Potentials. I sketched it in a book I was reading…Adam Markel with Bill Walsh producing put out an amazing, inspirational book, “The Spirit of Success”!  Adam is the CEO of Peaks and was our trainer at Reignite.

Of course, I recommended a few books.  I’m a sponge and love to soak up knowledge and wisdom.  On Tuesday starting next Tuesday, as many of you have requested in private emails-will no one comment? I’ll review books I’ve read.

See, Ready, Fire, Aim in action!  I just decided, I need a regular blog schedule.  I coach everyone around the idea of scheduling so you actually do it!  We picked a date for her book launch, we start a blog schedule for me…Mon?  Tues-Book Reviews, Wed-guest blogger…that’s it so far!

I announced to Cafini, as goals have a higher rate of achieving them, if written down, percentage goes higher if you tell another, I think my blog audience is a HUGE tell others and make them SMART goals…By Feb. 1st, I’ll have a blog schedule and will post Mon, Feb. 2nd. Again, it’s Ready, Fire, Aim-think all of us as solopreneurs have to do that and work as well as juggle home life/work/parenting/friends/family-sheesh!  It’s exhausting to even think about!  Cafini is a happy newlywed.  So juggling that relationship with writing and her Spirituality + friends and family…

Cafini set her Book Launch and truly felt sick, but better about it.  That’s the overarching theme-feel the fear, but do it anyway!  Thanks, Cafini!

About transitionchick

Having literally reinvented her career (and redefined her goals and herself) many times over, Marcia Merrill has definitely earned the title of being known as the Transitions Chick! Before she answered her true calling, namely coaching, she was a Staff Analyst for a consulting company; a Resource librarian; and taught English, Spanish composition, and English as a second language in all levels of schools, from elementary through to doing substitute teaching during her graduate schooling. Her fervent desire to continually learn and explore different avenues led her to obtain two Masters degrees, the first in Bilingual/Bicultural Education and Instructional Systems Development from the University of Maryland, and the second in Counseling Psychology from Loyola College, Maryland. Marcia draws upon not only her solid academic background and her 25+ years as a Career Counselor/Coach, but also her own personal transitions that she has weathered and emerged from victoriously. She definitely ‘walks the walk and talks the talk’ and her primary objective is to help women achieve the level of contentment and success they desire from their life and their career or business. Whether it’s transitioning from an entry level position to an executive manager, changing jobs to realize their hopes and dreams, to learning how to cope with the setbacks that life in general sometimes throws at us, Marcia always applies her caring and creative problem-solving skills to her clients. Her mission statement, “Fall in love with your LIFE & your work (and in that order!)” shows how Marcia prioritizes her life, and her clients easily achieve the same balance in their lives from her superb coaching skills.
This entry was posted in Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m grateful for…(part XXII)

  1. Cafini says:

    Thanks for pushing me to expose my heart Marcia. I really needed it. 🙂

Leave a comment