I’m grateful for…(part VI )

As you know, I’m doing Thirty days of gratitude-folks I’m grateful for having in my life!  Naively, I believed I’d quickly go through my list, this involves blogging about them, treating them to a coffee/Chai tea & a muffin, bagel-some edible something- and telling them how grateful I am for…you get the idea.  Well, with the holidays, many are swamped and want to wait til after Jan. 3rd-(I think I have Jury Duty the 2nd!)  So, I’m gonna intersperse my Gratitude posts with other stuff, okay?

My very good friend, Liz O’Donnell, is someone I am grateful for having in my life!  She is a great writer/editor and crafts beautiful prose!  She’s currently ghostwriting/proofing a workbook on Lyme Disease & EFT!  It’ll be out soon and, as I’ve read chapters, I’m sure the whole workbook will be great.  In her spare time,(of which she has little!), Liz does elder care and may be taking on clients as soon as February and only a few before!   She’s in transition, maybe making a career change…But, she loves to write!

Due to her MS in Psychology combined with MA in English, they make Liz a skilled communicator as well as a writer/editor! She can be reached at LizOD75@yahoo.com and as she may be changing it…You can always friend her through Facebook or better yet, call/email me.  She’ll be ready for a new gig!  If you have a book, article topic and hate to write, Liz is the one to call-443-825-5254.  Almost forgot that piece!  She edits my newsletter, but, not this last edition, so blame me for any typos, issues and/or concerns!

In Abundance!

About transitionchick

Having literally reinvented her career (and redefined her goals and herself) many times over, Marcia Merrill has definitely earned the title of being known as the Transitions Chick! Before she answered her true calling, namely coaching, she was a Staff Analyst for a consulting company; a Resource librarian; and taught English, Spanish composition, and English as a second language in all levels of schools, from elementary through to doing substitute teaching during her graduate schooling. Her fervent desire to continually learn and explore different avenues led her to obtain two Masters degrees, the first in Bilingual/Bicultural Education and Instructional Systems Development from the University of Maryland, and the second in Counseling Psychology from Loyola College, Maryland. Marcia draws upon not only her solid academic background and her 25+ years as a Career Counselor/Coach, but also her own personal transitions that she has weathered and emerged from victoriously. She definitely ‘walks the walk and talks the talk’ and her primary objective is to help women achieve the level of contentment and success they desire from their life and their career or business. Whether it’s transitioning from an entry level position to an executive manager, changing jobs to realize their hopes and dreams, to learning how to cope with the setbacks that life in general sometimes throws at us, Marcia always applies her caring and creative problem-solving skills to her clients. Her mission statement, “Fall in love with your LIFE & your work (and in that order!)” shows how Marcia prioritizes her life, and her clients easily achieve the same balance in their lives from her superb coaching skills.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment